So I've been meaning to get my tagged "go to products" video up on my youtube channel but I just havent had the time lately, so I figured why not list a few of my favorite picks on here? Hope you enjoy. Make sure you leave a comment telling me what your fave products are! xoxo
Starting off with hair, I have been LOVING the " It's a 10" hair treatment. I would say it is a little on the pricey side for the amount you are getting in the little tub it comes in, but I guess that may also depend on your hair type. I have really really long hair and it seems to soak conditioner right up as soon as I put it in my hair, so I know that I use WAY more then the average person. I have been using it every time I wash my hair just because I feel my hair is kind of dry, but it could be used just once a week as a treatment :) I belive I paid around $25.00 for this 8floz tub. I know a few other stylists who swear by all of the "it's a 10" products.
I'd also like to mention Loreal Elnett extra hold hairspray. I am very picky when it comes to this topic seeing as I am a hairdresser and don't like sprays that leave hair sticky or crunchy. This hairspray does just that for me, holds a style and is not sticky or crunchy! Sebastion shaper zero is also good. I bought the miniature bottle which was only $6.99 just because I wanted to try it out first and see how it was before I bought the larger size bottle, and I'll deffinately be picking that up sometime soon!
Next up, Revlon Photoready foundation. I have really been loving this foundation, and am actually quite new to using liquid foundation in general (I've always been obsessed with Bare Minerals) but have noticed more lately that I feel I have more to cover up AND I am super duper pale and cant stand when my face is so pale its looks translucent, so I have my foundation a shade or two darker then my skin tone, I know I know thats bad but I dont really care! lol I blend well :) So being one of the first foundations I use all over my face on a daily basis, this one rocks! and I love that it gives more of a dewey finish rather then looking too matte and cakey, yet it doesn't have noticable sparkle to it. I picked mine up at CVS for around $13.00
Next I'd like to mention my NYX jumbo pencil in Milk. I'm sure everyone has heard about this many times before, but they make the BEST white eyeliner HANDS DOWN. Most of the time white eyeliners don't show up the way we would like them to especially on our water lines. It's just such a creamy nice product, I MUST buy more! Oh and great prices too! I think mine was like $3.50 maybe
I also just purchased a NYX round lipstick for the first time recently in "Harmonica" and I was actually impressed at how nice it feels going on your lips! It is also a beautiful pink color perfect for day or night time. I do really really like this lipstick but I'm afraid its not going to make it to my ultimate favorite products list, for there a just a few things that I dislike about the product. Well number one, you simply cannot beat the price, $3.50 or less when they are having a sale. So for the price I am extremely pleased. However I don't feel that it has a great staying power and I must re-apply often :[ Also I don't feel it is the most moisturizing lipstick in the world either although maybe my lips are just really dry on account of the season.
and lastly, I was SO excited to see that Walmart now carries Hard Candy which I remember only seeing at sephora! I've heard many great reviews and Recommendations on their blush in " Pin up" so for 7$ I HAD to try it now that I have been out of my bare minerals blush and bronzer. Well I really like it, the color is a great wearable everyday peachy pink nude-ish sort of color which is perfect for when in a hurry and just grabbing a blush without having to think about which one to wear that day, and the packaging of course is to die for! so I bought it in "pin up" and also "bombshell" for contouring my cheeks.
So there you have just a few of the products I'm loving at the moment, I hope you enjoyed this post! I should have that tag video up soon!!xoxo
.jpg)
No comments:
Post a Comment